"Key of the Sea": Refugee fundraising CD launched

An album has been launched with all proceeds from the sale of the album going to the Asylum Seeker Resource Centre, Human Rights Arts and Film Festival and Refugees Survivors and Ex Detainees (RISE) entitled "The Key of the Sea". The album consists of Australian musical artists collaborating with refugee artists from around the world.

"The Key of Sea" navigates its way through the various experiences and perspectives of refugees and migrants around the world. Ranging from the beautiful perspectives of Sarah Blasko collaborating with the incredible Sudanese voice of Ajak Kwai... to the passionate Greek songs of love and loss performed by Tim Rogers and his Greek "compania"... all the way to wild and complex Ethiopian rhythms of The Cat Empire collaborating with Anbessa Gebrehiwot. The collaborations are beautiful, fun and occasionally heart-breaking.
Where is the money going?

Track Listing:

* Tim Rogers Compania / The Ghost
* Old Man River and Javier Fredes / Merry Christmas Island
* Urthboy and Group 120 / Letters From Jamshed
* Sarah Blasko and Ajak Kwai / Nyiir Ienquarr
* Oh Mercy and Nadia Omar / Hands Will Cradle
* Blue King Brown and Diafrix / Streets are Getting Hot
* Katie Noonan and The Captains with Taikoz / Fatal Shore
* Skipping Girl Vinegar and Tri Nguyen / Bullets and Mango Trees
* Philadelphia Grand Jury and Klezmania / Sing For The Sun
* The Cat Empire and Anbessa Gebrihiwot / Zero
* The Vasco Era and Yousif Aziz / Habibi

For more information about the album and how to purchase it visit